President Tinubu appoints Wike, Minister of FCT, Umahi, Minister of Works. Read full list.

Posted admin News 412 Views 3 Min Read
3 Min Read


President Bola Tinubu has appointed immediate past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesome Wike and Dave Umahi as Ministers of FCT and Minister of Works, respectively.



South West

Minister of Communications, Innovations and Digital Economy —- Bosun Tijani
Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako
Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun
Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji-Ojo
Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu
Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa
Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake
Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John
Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola


Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite
Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology -Uche Naji
Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha
Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy
Minister of works – David Umahi


Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development – Festus Keyamo
Minister of Youths – Abubakar Momoh
Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu
Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperipe Ekpo
Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri
Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh
Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike

North West

Minister of, Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa
Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru
Minister of State, Defence – Bello Matawalle
Minister of State, Education, Yusuf T. Sununu
Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa
Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi T. Gwarzo
Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu
Minister of Environment and Ecological Management- (Kaduna)
Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Maria Mahmud
Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronto

North East
Minister of Agriculture and Food Security- Abubaker Kyari
Minister of Education- Tahir Maman
Minister of Interior- Sa’idu A. Alkali
Minister of Foreign Affairs- Yusuf M. Tuggar
Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate
Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam
Minister of State, Steel Development- U. Maigari Ahmadu


Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu
Minister of Information and National Orientation – Muhammed Idris
Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi
Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong
Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo
Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev
Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Share this Article
Posted by admin
A group of seasoned crime reporters drawn from reputable media organisations in Nigeria. To help in creating a friendly Nigerian Police Force that meets the yearnings and aspirations of the citizens towards policing and security of lives and properties. To showcase the positive sides of the Force, as well as celebrating the great feat of police personnel, who have shown uncommon courage in the discharge of his / her responsibility. In the same vein, through objective ratiocination, identify the areas of shortcomings for corrections. We welcome you on board on this journey to build an enviable Nigeria Police Force by actively playing the role of a watch dog. Watch out for crime stories and other security titbits.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *