PSC appoints new commissioners for Borno, Bayelsa

Posted admin News 90 Views 1 Min Read
1 Min Read

The Police Service Commission has approved the appointment of new Commissioners for Bayelsa and Borno states.
The new Commissioners are; CP. Alausa Hakeem Tolani for Bayelsa State and CP. Yusuf Mohammed Lawal for Borno state.
The Commission approved the appointments at the continuation of it’s 21st Plenary Meeting currently going on at its Corporate Headquarters in Jabi, Abuja.

Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Solomon Arase, charged the new Commissioners to ensure that the vision of Mr. President for an improved national security is accorded the required attention.

Dr. Arase said the war against terror and terrorism in Nigeria must be won and called on state Command Commissioners to restrategise and take over the public space currently being distorted by non state actors.

He noted that the Commission will continue to create the enabling environment for the Officers to give off their best, adding that the security of Nigeria and Nigerians must remain a priority for our national growth.

Share this Article
Posted by admin
A group of seasoned crime reporters drawn from reputable media organisations in Nigeria. To help in creating a friendly Nigerian Police Force that meets the yearnings and aspirations of the citizens towards policing and security of lives and properties. To showcase the positive sides of the Force, as well as celebrating the great feat of police personnel, who have shown uncommon courage in the discharge of his / her responsibility. In the same vein, through objective ratiocination, identify the areas of shortcomings for corrections. We welcome you on board on this journey to build an enviable Nigeria Police Force by actively playing the role of a watch dog. Watch out for crime stories and other security titbits.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *